Hide
Раскрыть

Ekaterina Bushina 1, Azkhariya Karimova 1
  • 1 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow, 101000, Russian Federation

The Relationship of Acculturation and Bullying in Russian Schools

2022. No. 2. P. 33–59 [issue contents]
Ekaterina V. Bushina — PhD in Psychology, Senior Research Fellow at the Center for Sociocultural Research of the National Research University Higher School of Economics. E-mail: ebushina@hse.ru (сorresponding author) 

Azkhariya M. Karimova — Research Intern at the Center for Sociocultural Research, National Research University Higher School of Economics. E-mail: amuminova@hse.ru 

Address: 20, Myasnitskaya St., Moscow 101000, Russian Federation. 

Russian schools have been characterized by its ethnic diversity over the past decade. Children from ethnic minorities in Russia face problems in acculturation, including school bullying. The purpose of this article is to determine the relationship between the acculturation strategies of ethnic minority students, acculturation expectations of Russian students, and their roles in school bullying situations. We conducted a social psychological survey among a sample of 429 students, 200 of whom were Russian (M age = 16.18, SD age = 1.43) and 229 were members of ethnic minorities (M age = 15.67, SD age = 1.65). It was used scales from the MIRIPS and the Revised Olweus Bully Victim Questionnaire (Russian version). The results of the study showed significant differences in the level of victimization. It was also found that acculturation expectation of segregation was positively related to victimization (β = 0.24, p-value <0.01), and aggression (β = 0.18, p-value < 0.01) among Russian students, whereas acculturation strategy of segregation was positively related to victimization (β = 0. 40, p-value < 0.01), assimilation strategy positively (β = 0.07, p-value < 0.01), and integration strategy negatively (β = –0.05, p-value < 0.05) related to aggression among ethnic minorities. The results of the study are discussed in terms of a sociocultural approach using psychological theories and research.
Citation: Bushina E.V., Karimova A.M. (2022) Vzaimosvyaz’ akkul’turatsii i bulling v rossijskikh shkolakh [The Relationship of Acculturation and Bullying in Russian Schools]. Voprosy obrazovaniya / Educational Studies Moscow, no2, pp. 33-59. https://doi.org/10.17323/1814-9545-2022-2-33-59
BiBTeX
RIS

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Бушина Е. В. 1, Каримова А. М. 1
  • 1 НИУ ВШЭ, 101000, Россия, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д.20

Взаимосвязь аккультурации и буллинга в российских школах

2022. № 2. С. 33–59 [содержание номера]
Бушина Екатерина Валерьевна — кандидат психологических наук, старший научный сотрудник Центра социокультурных исследований, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики». E-mail: evbushina@hse.ru (контактное лицо для переписки) 

Каримова Азхария Мухамадовна — стажер-исследователь Центра социокультурных исследований, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики». E-mail: amuminova@hse.ru 

Адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, 20. 

Дети из этнических меньшинств в российских школах сталкиваются с рядом проблем в адаптации, включая буллинг. Проведено исследование с целью оценить взаимосвязь стратегий аккультурации школьников из этнических меньшинств и аккультурационных ожиданий российских школьников с их ролями в ситуации школьного буллинга. В социально-психологическом опросе приняли участие 429 школьников: 200 русских в возрасте от 14 до 18 лет (M возраст = 16,18, SD возраст = 1,43) и 229 представителей этнических меньшинств в возрасте от 13 до 18 лет (M возраст = 15,67, SD возраст = 1,65). Использованы шкалы из MIRIPS и Revised Olweus Bully Victim Questionnaire (русская версия). Между русскими школьниками и представителями этнических меньшинств обнаружены значимые различия в уровне виктимизации. Выявлена положительная взаимосвязь аккультурационных ожиданий сегрегации с виктимизацией (β=0,24, p-value <0,01) и агрессией (β=0,18, p-value <0,01) у русских школьников. У представителей этнических меньшинств аккультурационная стратегия сепарации положительно взаимосвязана с виктимизацией (β=0,40, p-value <0,01), стратегия ассимиляции положительно (β=0,07, p-value <0,01), а стратегия интеграции отрицательно (β=-0,05, p-value <0,05) взаимосвязаны с агрессией. Полученные данные обсуждаются с точки зрения социокультурного подхода к исследованию буллинга.
Библиографическое описание: Бушина Е.В., Каримова А.М. (2022) Взаимосвязь аккультурации и буллинга в российских школах // Вопросы образования / Educational Studies Moscow. № 2. С. 33-59. https://doi.org/10.17323/1814-9545-2022-2-33-59
BiBTeX
RIS

Новости

30 июня 2022

Новая книга в Библиотеке журнала «Вопросы образования» — «Ускоренные университеты»


24 июня 2022

В Библиотеке журнала «Вопросы образования» опубликована книга Вадима Радаева «Преподавание в кризисе»


20 июня 2022

Call for papers: спецвыпуск журнала "Влияние образования на развитие самостоятельности человека"