Hide
Раскрыть

Hoai Nam Nguyen1, Xuan Quang Le1, Van Hien Nguyen1, Van Bien Nguyen1, Thi Thu Trang Nguyen2, Hoai Minh Thai2, Hai My Ngan Le2
  • 1 Hanoi National University of Education, 136 Xuanthuy, Caugiay, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • 2 Ho Chi Minh City University of Education, 280 Anduongvuong, District 5, Hochiminh city, Vietnam

Transformative Perceptions of In-Service Teachers towards STEM Education: The Vietnamese Case Study

2020. No. 2. P. 204–229 [issue contents]
Nguyen Hoai Nam — PhD in Theoretical Physics, Associate Professor in Philosophy and Methodology of Technology Education and Vice Dean of the Faculty of Technology Education, Hanoi National University of Education. E-mail: namnh@hnue.edu.vn

Le Xuan Quang — PhD in Philosophy and Methodology of Technology Education, Lecturer of the Faculty of Technology Education, Vice Director of University of Education Publishing House, Hanoi National University of Education. E-mail: quanglx@hnue.edu.vn

Nguyen Van Hien — PhD in Philosophy and Methodology of Biology Education, Associate Professor in Philosophy and Methodology of Biology Education of the Faculty of Biology, Hanoi National University of Education. E-mail: hiennv@hnue.edu.vn

Nguyen Van Bien — PhD in Philosophy and Methodology of Physics Education, Associate Professor in Philosophy and Methodology of Physics Education of the Faculty of Physics, Hanoi National University of Education. E-mail: biennv@hnue.edu.vn

Address: 136 Xuanthuy, Caugiay, Hanoi, Vietnam. 

Nguyen Thi Thu Trang — PhD in Material Chemistry, Director of STEM Education Center, Lecturer of the Faculty of Chemistry, Ho Chi Minh City University of Education. E-mail: thutrang@hcmup.edu.vn

Thai Hoai Minh — PhD in Philosophy and Methodology of Chemistry Education, Vice Dean of the Faculty of Chemistry, Ho Chi Minh City University of Education. E-mail: minhth@hcmue.edu.vn

Le Hai My Ngan — PhD Student in Philosophy and Methodology of Physics Education, Lecturer of the Faculty of Physics, Ho Chi Minh City University of Education. E-mail: nganlhm@hcmue.edu.vn

Address: 280 Anduongvuong, District 5, Hochiminh city, Vietnam.

Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) education has attracted numerous concerns of scholars and governments. In order to implement the school curriculum on the approach of STEM education, the training of in-service teachers plays an important role. This study conducted the transformative perception of Vietnamese in-service teachers in secondary schools towards STEM education after they had participated in the teacher professional development program (TDP) on engineering designed-based approach hold on by the Second Upper Secondary Education Development Project 2. Having two separate online and offline phases, the course was designed under the format of TDP developed by Garet et al. In order to assess participants’ demographics and their perceptions on STEM education, the instrument was generated on the basis of modification from several previous studies upon engineering design-based learning and to adapt the theme of STEM content knowledge (CK) and STEM pedagogical content knowledge (PCK) for in-service teachers. Full data sets were conducted with 150 participants from 11 provinces of Vietnam who had completed all surveys with the help of Google Form at the beginning and the end of TDP’s offline phase. The data were cleaned, then analyzed with SPSS version 20 to assure the validity and reliability. Findings from this study show the positive effectiveness and suitability of the course on the in-service teachers’ attitudes towards STEM education, which consequently allow to suggest the future similar courses design.
Citation: Nguyen H., Le X., Nguyen V., Nguyen V., Nguyen T., Thai H., Le H. (2020) Kak menyayutsya sub"ektivnye predstavleniya pedagogov o STEM-obrazovanii [Transformative Perceptions of In-Service Teachers towards STEM Education: The Vietnamese Case Study]. Voprosy obrazovaniya / Educational Studies Moscow, no2, pp. 204-229.
BiBTeX
RIS

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Нгуен Х.1, Ле С.1, Нгуен В.1, Нгуен В.1, Нгуен Т.2, Тай Х.2, Ле Х.2
  • 1 Ханойский государственный педагогический университет, 136 Xuanthuy, Caugiay, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • 2 Хошиминский педагогический университет, 280 Anduongvuong, District 5, Hochiminh city, Vietnam

Как меняются субъективные представления педагогов о STEM-образовании

2020. № 2. С. 204–229 [содержание номера]
Нгуен Хоай Нам (Nguyen Hoai Nam) — PhD в области теоретической физики, адъюнкт-профессор философии и методологии научно-технического образования, заместитель декана факультета научно-технического образования, Ханойский государственный педагогический университет. E-mail: namnh@hnue.edu.vn

Ле Суан Куанг (Le Xuan Quang) — PhD в области философии и методологии научно-технического образования, преподаватель факультета научно-технического образования, Ханойский государственный педагогический университет. E-mail: quanglx@hnue.edu.vn

Нгуен Ван Хиен (Nguyen Van Hien) — PhD в области философии и методологии биологического образования, адъюнкт-профессор философиии методологи и биологического образования биологического факультета, Ханойский государственный педагогический университет. E-mail: hiennv@hnue.edu.vn

Нгуен Ван Биен (Nguyen Van Bien) — PhD в области философии и методологии физического образования, адъюнкт-профессор философии и методологии физического образования физического факультета, Ханойский государственный педагогический университет. E-mail: biennv@hnue.edu.vn

Адрес: 136 Xuanthuy, Caugiay, Hanoi, Vietnam.

Нгуен Тхи Тху Чанг (Nguyen Thi ThuTrang) — PhD в области прикладной химии, директор Центра STEM-образования, преподаватель химического факультета, Хошиминский педагогический университет. E-mail: thutrang@hcmup.edu.vn

Тай Хоай Мин (Thai Hoai Minh) — PhD в области философии и методологии химического образования, заместитель декана химического факультета, Хошиминский педагогический университет. E-mail: minhth@hcmue.edu.vn

Ле Хай Ми Нган (Le Hai My Ngan) — докторант в области философии и методологии физического образования, преподаватель физического факультета, Хошиминский педагогический университет. E-mail: nganlhm@hcmue.edu.vn

Адрес: 280 Anduongvuong, District 5, Hochiminh city, Vietnam.

Цель проведенного исследования — оценить изменения субъективных представлений учителей средних школ Вьетнама о STEM-образовании, после того как они приняли участие в программе профессиональной подготовки в рамках второго проекта «Совершенствование образования в старших классах средней школы» (The Second Upper Secondary Education Development Project 2 — SESDP2). Обучающий курс, основанный на техническом проектированиии включавший онлайн- и офлайн-этапы, был разработан в соответствии с форматом программы профессиональной подготовки учителей, предложенным М. Гаретом с соавторами. Для анализа демографических данных участников и их субъективных представлений о STEM-образовании разработан опросник путем модификации инструментов, использованных в более ранних исследованиях, посвященных техническому проектированию в обучении и адаптации предметных и педагогических знаний в области естественных наук, технологий, инженерии и математики для учителей. В исследовании приняли участие 150 педагогов из 11 провинций Вьетнама, которые заполняли анкеты в начале и в конце офлайн-этапа программы профессиональной подготовки. Результаты исследования показывают несомненную эффективность и целесообразность проведения обучающего курса для изменения отношения учителей к STEM-образованию.
BiBTeX
RIS

Новости

17 июня 2020

Летняя школа преподавателя на тему «Пять цифровых навыков для дистанта»


15 июня 2020

Журнал «Вопросы образования» индексируется в Q2 Scopus


26 мая 2020

Книги из Библиотеки журнала "Вопросы образования" в подборке "Научиться учить. 10 книг для тех, кто хочет разобраться в теории образования и педагогике"