Hide
Раскрыть

Yana Roshchina 1, Sergey Roshchin1, Victor Rudakov1
  • 1 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow, 101000, Russian Federation

The Demand for Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC): Evidence from Russian Education

2018. No. 1. P. 174–199 [issue contents]

Yana Roshchina - Candidate of Sciences ( PhD) in Mathematical and Instrumental Methods in Economics, Senior Research Fellow at the Laboratory for Studies in Economic sociology, National Research University Higher School of Economics. E-mail: yroshchina@hse.ru 

Sergey Roshchin - Candidate of Sciences (PhD) in Labour Economics, Vice Rector, Head of the Laboratory for Labour Market Studies, Faculty of Economic Sciences, National Research University Higher School of Economics. E-mail: sroshchin@hse.ru 

Victor Rudakov - Candidate of Sciences (PhD) in Economics, Research Fellow at the Laboratory for Labour Market Studies, Faculty of Economic Sciences, National Research University Higher School of Economics. E-mail: vrudakov@hse.ru 

Address: 20 Myasnitskaya Str., 101000 Moscow, Russian Federation.

The paper examines issues connected with the implementation of MOOCs in teaching, motivation to study on these courses and the attitudes of the students and faculty towards the possible substitution of university courses for MOOCs. The study is also devoted to the evaluation of determinants in the demand for MOOCs among the students and faculty of Russian universities. The study is based on cross-sectional data from a student and university faculty survey carried out within the framework of the Monitoring of Education Markets and Organizations Project (2016). The results of the study indicate that MOOCs are demanded more by university faculty than by students. We found that faculty and student attitudes towards the substitution of general university courses for MOOCs is neutral, and negative regarding the substitution of special professional courses for MOOCs. Regression analysis revealed that students with higher academic achievement and faculty involved in research activities and participating in summer schools and vocational training are more likely to use MOOCs in their studies. Studying in a top university has a strong positive impact on the probability of student participation in MOOCs. However, the same effect for university faculty is ambiguous.

Citation: Roshhina J., Roshchin S., Rudakov V. (2018)

Spros na massovye otkrytye onlayn-kursy (MOOC): opyt rossiyskogo obrazovaniya

[The Demand for Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC): Evidence from Russian Education ]. Voprosy obrazovaniya / Educational Studies. Moscow, no1, pp. 174-199.
doi
BiBTeX
RIS

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Рощина Я. М. 1, Рощин С. Ю.1, Рудаков В. Н.1
  • 1 НИУ ВШЭ, 101000, Россия, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д.20

Спрос на массовые открытые онлайн-курсы (MOOC): опыт российского образования

2018. № 1. С. 174–199 [содержание номера]

Рощина Яна Михайловна - кандидат экономических наук, старший научный сотрудник Лаборатории экономико-социологических исследований, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики». E-mail: yroshchina@hse.ru 

Рощин Сергей Юрьевич - кандидат экономических наук, проректор, заведующий Лабораторией исследований рынка труда факультета экономических наук, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики». E-mail: sroshchin@hse.ru 

Рудаков Виктор Николаевич - кандидат экономических наук, научный сотрудник Лаборатории исследований рынка труда факультета экономических наук, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики». E-mail: vrudakov@hse.ru 

Адрес: 101000, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, 20.

Рассматриваются масштабы распространения массовых открытых онлайн-курсов (МООК) в практике обучения в российских вузах, мотивация к обучению на МООК, а также отношение студентов и преподавателей к возможному замещению курсов, преподаваемых в их университете, на МООК. На основании данных опроса, проведенного в рамках Мониторинга экономики образования в 2016 г., определяются детерминанты спроса на МООК со стороны преподавателей и студентов российских вузов. Согласно полученным результатам, МООК больше востребованы у преподавателей, чем у студентов. Регрессионный анализ выявил, что вероятность обучаться на МООК или стремиться к этому выше у студентов активных и с высокой успеваемостью, а также у преподавателей, занимающихся научными исследованиями и получавших дополнительную подготовку в летних школах. Обучение в ведущем вузе оказывает сильное положительное влияние на вероятность обучения на МООК для студентов, а для преподавателей этот фактор не является значимым. 

doi
BiBTeX
RIS

Новости

09 октября 2018

Открыт прием заявок на XX Апрельскую международную научную конференцию по проблемам развития экономики и общества


05 октября 2018

В Библиотеке журнала выходит книга Филипа Альтбаха «Глобальные перспективы высшего образования»


31 августа 2018

Книжный фестиваль «Школьный двор» пройдет 2 сентября