Hide
Раскрыть

Galina Tsukerman , Galina Kovaleva1, Viktoriya Baranova 2
  • 1 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow, 101000, Russian Federation
  • 2 Center for Assessment of Education Quality, Institute for Strategy of Education Development, Russian Academy of Education, 5/16 Makarenko Str., 105062 Moscow, Russian Federation

Reading Literacy of Russian Fourth-Graders: Lessons from PIRLS‑2016

2018. No. 1. P. 58–78 [issue contents]
Galina Zuckerman - Doctor of Sciences in Psychology, Leading Researcher at the Psychological Institute, Russian Academy of Education. Address: 2 Mokhovaya Str., 125009 Moscow, Russian Federation. E-mail: galina.zuckerman@gmail.com

Galina Kovaleva - Candidate of Sciences in Pedagogy, Head of the Center for Assessment of Education Quality, Institute for Strategy of Education Development, Russian Academy of Education. Address: 5/16 Makarenko Str., 105062 Moscow, Russian Federation. E-mail: galina_kovaleva_rao@mail.ru

Viktoriya Baranova - Researcher at the Center for Assessment of Education Quality, Institute for Strategy of Education Development, Russian Academy of Education. Address: 5/16 Makarenko Str., 105062 Moscow, Russian Federation. E-mail: vikjur@mail.ru

Among the key concepts of the Progress in International Reading Literacy Study (PIRLS), reading comprehension processes are identified as the most operational, because they can serve as a basis for new teaching practices and new tools to assess academic achievements. The concept of reading processes, which is the focus of this article, has one more advantage: reading processes are defined in the PIRLS terms as universal and good for understanding both literary and informational texts. The PIRLS‑2016 test demonstrated that the reading literacy of Russian fourth-graders was far superior to that of their peers from fifty other countries. An item-by-item comparison of Russian fourth-graders’ answers to the test questions with the average PIRLS‑2016 results proves that Russian primary school graduates can interpret and integrate ideas and information extracted from a text much better than they can retrieve explicitly stated information from the same text. Determining the strongest and relatively weak points in the reading comprehension processes of Russian fourth-graders’ is required in order to unleash the educational resources that are not currently used and consequently to improve reading literacy at every stage of education.
Citation: Zuckerman G., Kovaleva G., Baranova V. (2018) Chitatel'skie umeniya rossiyskikh chetveroklassnikov: uroki PIRLS‑2016 [Reading Literacy of Russian Fourth-Graders: Lessons from PIRLS‑2016]. Voprosy obrazovaniya / Educational Studies Moscow, no1, pp. 58-78.
BiBTeX
RIS

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Цукерман Г. А. , Ковалева Г. С.1, Баранова В. Ю. 2
  • 1 НИУ ВШЭ, 101000, Россия, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д.20
  • 2 Центр оценки качества образования Института стратегии образования Российской академии образования, 105062, Москва, ул. Макаренко, 5/16

Читательские умения российских четвероклассников: уроки PIRLS‑2016

2018. № 1. С. 58–78 [содержание номера]
Цукерман Галина Анатольевна - доктор психологических наук, ведущий научный сотрудник Психологического института РАО. Адрес: 125009, Москва, ул. Моховая, 2. E-mail: galina. zuckerman@gmail.com

Ковалева Галина Сергеевна - кандидат педагогических наук, руководитель Центра оценки качества образования Института стратегии образования Российской академии образования. Адрес: 105062, Москва, ул. Макаренко, 5/16. E-mail: galina_kovaleva_rao@mail.ru

Баранова Виктория Юрьевна - сотрудник Центра оценки качества образования Института стратегии образования Российской академии образования. Адрес: 105062, Москва, ул. Макаренко, 5/16. E-mail: vikjur@mail.ru

Среди ключевых понятий теста PIRLS выделено наиболее оперативное, на  основе которого можно строить новые педагогические практики и инструменты для оценки образовательных результатов. Таковым является понятие «читательские умения», подробному анализу которых посвящена статья. Это понятие обладает еще одним достоинством: читательские умения, выделенные в теоретической концепции PIRLS, универсальны, они помогают понимать и  художественные, и  информационные тексты. Тест PIRLS‑2016 показал, что читательские умения у российских четвероклассников сформированы превосходно, лучше, чем у их сверстников в  50 странах мира. Сравнивая результаты российских четвероклассников по  каждому вопросу теста PIRLS‑2016 со  средними международными результатами, авторы установили, что умение интегрировать и интерпретировать идеи и информацию текста развито у российских выпускников начальной школы существенно лучше, чем умение находить в тексте информацию, сформулированную в  явном виде. Выявление самых сильных и  относительно слабых сторон читательской грамотности российских четвероклассников необходимо для того, чтобы раскрыть ресурсы педагогики, которые пока еще не использованы для повышения читательской грамотности учеников на  всех ступенях образования.


doi
BiBTeX
RIS

Новости

16 июля 2018

Тематический выпуск «Вопросов образования» по онлайн-обучению


14 июня 2018

Журнал «Вопросы образования» индексируется в Q3 Scopus


03 мая 2018

«Университеты в поиске баланса между новыми и старыми целями»