Hide
Раскрыть

Nikolay Schugal 1, Liudmila Ugolnova 1
  • 1 National Research University Higher School of Economics, 20 Myasnitskaya Str., Moscow, 101000, Russian Federation

“Effective Contracts” (1) in Education (Data from the Center for Statistics and Monitoring of Education)

2013. No. 3. P. 141–151 [issue contents]

Based on the data obtained by the Center for Institutional Studies, National Research University — Higher School of Economics, and by the Center for Statistics and Monitoring of Education, Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge, National Research University — Higher School of Economics.

Lyudmila Ugolnova , Deputy Head of Data Management Department at the Center for Institutional Studies, National Research University — Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russian Federation. Email: lugolnova@hse.ru 

Nikolay Shugal, Deputy Director of the Center for Statistics and Monitoring of Education, Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge, National Research University — Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russian Federation. Email: nschugal@hse.ru 

Statistical analysis data and results of surveys conducted among educators and education executives are used to examine effectiveness of the existing job contracts in education. Information is given on the level and dynamics of educator salaries in educational institutions of various types as compared to the average inter-industry wage.

The paper studies labor strategies and expectations of educators at different levels of the educational system. The study identifies the most widespread educator part-time jobs and the gap between the real income and the income required for educators to focus on their primary activity. Through analyzing educators’ evaluation of their salaries in comparison to those of their counterparts, it has been shown that transferring to another educational institution will not increase educators’ incomes. As educators evaluate their salaries in comparison to those in other industries, it becomes clear that the existing job contracts in education do not make educators competitive in the labor market. However, very few educators are willing to make a career change.

The study describes how executives of professional educational institutions assess professional level of teachers, reveals recruiting and incentive payment criteria, and determines amounts of incentive payments and of the most common benefits.

The existing educator salaries are stated to be insufficient for education executives to expect absolute commitment and efficiency from educators and for students to expect high quality of education services.
___________________________________________________
[1] Translator’s note (TN):In Russian labor law, an effective contract is a job contract based on efficiency and performance of an employee rather than on hours worked.

Citation: Schugal N., Ugolnova L. (2013) Effektivnyy kontrakt v obrazovanii. Po dannym statistiki i Monitoringa ekonomiki obrazovaniya [“Effective Contracts” (1) in Education (Data from the Center for Statistics and Monitoring of Education)]. Voprosy obrazovaniya / Educational Studies Moscow, no3, pp. 141-151.
BiBTeX
RIS

Скрыть
Раскрыть

Шугаль Н. Б. 1, Угольнова Л. Е. 1
  • 1 НИУ ВШЭ, 101000, Россия, Москва, ул. Мясницкая, д.20

Эффективный контракт в образовании. По данным статистики и Мониторинга экономики образования

2013. № 3. С. 141–151 [содержание номера]

Материал подготовлен по данным Института институциональных исследований НИУ ВШЭ и Центра статистики и мониторинга образования Института статистических исследований и экономики знаний НИУ ВШЭ

Угольнова Людмила Евгеньевна — заместитель начальника отдела по работе с данными Института институциональных исследований НИУ ВШЭ. Эл. адрес: lugolnova@hse.ru 

Шугаль Николай Борисович — заместитель директора Центра статистики и мониторинга образования Института статистических исследований и экономики знаний НИУ ВШЭ. Эл. адрес: nschugal@hse.ru 

На основе статистических показателей и данных опросов педагогов и руководителей образовательных учреждений рассматривается эффективность существующего контракта в образовании. Представлена информация об уровне и динамике изменения зарплаты педагогического персонала в образовательных учреждениях разного уровня в сравнении со средней зарплатой по экономике.

Исследуются трудовые стратегии и ожидания педагогов разных уровней образовательной системы. Выделены наиболее популярные у педагогов виды подработки, определен размер разрыва между реальным заработком и уровнем зарплаты, необходимым для сосредоточения на основной деятельности. Анализ оценки педагогами размера своего заработка по отношению к уровню зарплаты в аналогичных учреждениях показал, что переход в другое учебное заведение не увеличит их доход. Оценка педагогами уровня своей зарплаты в сравнении с уровнем в организациях других сфер экономики свидетельствует о том, что существующий контракт в образовании не обеспечивает конкурентоспособность положения педагога на рынке труда, при этом отмечается слабое желание педагогов сменить сферу деятельности.

Представлены данные об оценке руководителями образовательных учреждений профессионального уровня преподавательского состава, выявлены критерии, на основании которых педагоги оцениваются при приеме на работу и распределении стимулирующих выплат. Определены размер стимулирующих выплат и наиболее распространенные виды доплаты.

Установлено, что существующий размер заработка педагогов не соответствует в достаточной степени уровню, при котором руководитель образовательного учреждения может рассчитывать на полную отдачу педагога, а потребители образовательных услуг — на их высокое качество.

 

BiBTeX
RIS

Новости

27 августа 2019

Выходит второе издание книг Бертона Р. Кларка


20 августа 2019

С 9 сентября начинается прием заявок на XXI Апрельскую международную научную конференцию по проблемам развития экономики и общества


02 июля 2019

Вышло второе издание книги Хосе Ортега-и-Гассет «Миссия университета»